Hospitality Lexis Magazine Read Now

The most awaited Hospitality Event of the Year around the corner, happening on 28th July 2019 at Ajeenkya D Y Patil University Pune.


First-ever, award ceremony organized for the hospitality teachers, faculties, professors and principals. There are more than 200 plus
faculties and principals going to attend this event across the India.

There are 40 plus awards going to be awarded in various categories such as emerging faculty, best faculty, to best professors and best
principal. The awards would in specific department wise such as Food and culinary arts, food n beverages service, housekeeping and
front office sections. Besides core department, we have awards in allied subjects like tourism, communication, accounts, research,
and innovation.

We have Lifetime Achievement award-nominated to Mrs. Vrinda Gangolli, Ex principal of MSIHMCT Pune for 35 years of longest service and contribution to the hospitality Education. There is a special award- Hospitality Educators Leadership Award for the contribution towards the benefit and welfare of the Hospitality teachers and education.

The organizing committee comprises of all representative from leading institute principals and professors have done the commendable job for the award selection.

We have been fair and transparent into award nominations.

There are participants from IHM Kolkata, IHM Bengaluru, IHM Bhopal, Hyderabad, Chennai, Delhi, Punjab, Amity, Noida, Lovely Professional University, Maharishi Markanday University, SynaInternational College, Chitkara University, and Savitribai Phule
Pune University. It is a first-ever hospitality union at one platform with governmental and private hotel and tourism institutes.
We have Dr. Vitthal Venkatesh Kamat ( Hotelier and Environmentalist) as chief guest for the event. We all know Dr. Kamat and his successful career as holier and entrepreneur.

Further, We have Dr. Eknath Khedkar( Vice-Chancellor- Ajeenkya D Y Patil University Pune) as guest of honor, then we have Dr. Vijay
Narkhede director from higher education department govt of Mah.

As guest of honor. From the hotel industry, we have Mr. Neerav Panchamiya – president, Poona Hotelier Association, We have a Japanese guest Mr. Tatsunori Onishi, director Wakayama Prefectuat Govt Japan.

Mr. Deepak Harne from MTDC. Further, we have many hotels general managers and executives attending the event. Faculties and  principals from many institutes such as D Y Patil IHMCT, AISSMS-CHM, Camp education, MSIHMCT, Sinhagad HM, Suryadatta HM, Bharati Vidyapeeth HM, Ambrosia HM from Pune, MGV Nashik, Nagar HM, MGM Aurangabad.Kohinoor IHM Khandala and Mumbai,
This entire event is sponsored by Connect Canada Immigration Services, supported by Ajeenkya D Y Patil University School of
Hotel Management and Media partner Hospibuz and organized by Society for Hospitality Educators India I extend my gratitude towards all the principals and faculties for there support and guidance. I invite all of you to join this mega event on 28th July 2019 at 6.00 pm at Pune.